Weight loss formula: Eat better food and eat less of it.

Quartz

I’ve been thinking about how to write this story for years. Should it be a book? An entire blog? A self-help guide? Ever since I realized I’d lost 60 pounds over the course of 18 months, I knew I wanted to find a way to talk about it, and maybe help others with their weight loss struggles. This is my first public attempt to do that.*

A note about the rounding of my roundness: My peak weight, shortly after I began weighing myself in 2010, was 242 lbs. My lowest weight since I started weighing myself has been 183.2 lbs** — right in line with where I should be, at 6’3″ tall. I’m sure that I weighed more than 242 lbs. at maximum girth, but frankly, I don’t care that I don’t have the data to account for those last 1.2 lbs.

Adam Davidson’s New York Times Magazine story, “How Economics Can…

View original post 2,768 more words

One thought on “I lost 60 pounds and realized two important things about eating with Google Docs

Leave a Reply

